iOS 14 Permission Requests

If you have an iOS device that you've recently updated to iOS14 then you'll be prompted by two new permission request notifications while using the Mevo 2.0 App. Neither one of them is asking for you to give more permission to the Mevo 2.0 App than you previously have given, however, Apple wants to reiterate to it's users what each app is specifically using when it comes to your data. You will only be prompted by these requests one time.

The first prompt you'll be given is about allowing the Mevo 2.0 App to connect to devices on your local network (shown below). The Mevo 2.0 app needs permission to access your local network so that it can locate your Mevo camera(s) for use.

Image_from_iOS.png

 

The second prompt that you'll be notified about while using the Mevo 2.0 App is about giving the Mevo 2.0 app access to your Photos app for when you are saving or sharing videos from the Mevo Library (shown below)

Image_from_iOS__1_.png

Again, you will only be asked once and this is not asking for any further information/access than in iOS13.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.