You may reset your camera to its factory settings either through a command in the app, or by pressing the pinhole button on the underside of the camera.
Please be advised: Resetting your camera to factory settings will remove any saved information in your app. You will have to log in again to any accounts and the camera will not remember any saved Wi-Fi networks. If you have re-named your camera and set a camera password, these will also be reset.
This will also set the camera back to an earlier firmware, which you will need to update.
If you want to reset your camera to factory settings without using the app, you may do so directly on your camera.
Make sure your camera is powered on and plugged into AC power, and that you have removed the mount.
Get a paperclip, and pull out one end to make it straight.
Hold your camera so that the lens is facing you.
Tilt the camera so its underside is facing you.
At 3 o'clock on the underside of the camera, you will see a small pinhole.
Take your paperclip, and press its end into the pinhole for thirty seconds.
You will see your camera's ring light start spinning and blinking.
When the reset is finished, the camera ring light will stop spinning and the camera will restart.
To reset your camera to factory settings through the app, first open the settings menu by tapping on the three dots at the bottom-right of your app screen, then tap the gearwheel icon.
Scroll down to the bottom and tap Reset.
Next, scroll down and tap Restore to Factory Default.
The Mevo app will prompt you to make certain you really want to do this.
Tap Yes if you want to continue.
You will see your camera's ring light start spinning.
Once the camera has been reset to manufacturing defaults, you will be prompted to connect to the camera again.
You will now go through the same startup process as when you used your camera for the first time.
Factory reset is only recommended as a last resort troubleshooting step; it should not be your first step to resolving an issue.